Fall 2015 Update

Since the 3rd Annual ATOAC Meeting there has been a lot of activity within the Consortium. In August, the Consortium ratified a set of Bylaws, elected an Executive Committee, and formed four Working Groups.

The ATOAC Executive Committee

Chair –  Jeffrey Driban
Vice-Chair – Joseph Hart
Treasurer – Ken Cameron
Secretary – Abbey Thomas
Member-at-Large – Brian Pietrosimone

The Executive Committee had their first conference call on September 14, 2015 and the minutes will be made available shortly.

Working Groups

Working Group 1: Public Relations and Collaboration with Other Organizations
– – Working Group Chair: Joe Hart
Working Group 2: Resources to Raise Awareness about Osteoarthritis 
– – Working Group Chair: Abbey Thomas
Working Group 3: Promoting Collaboration among ATOAC members  
– – Working Group Chair: Ken Cameron
Working Group 4: Annual Meeting Program Committee  
– – Working Group Chair: Brian Pietrosimone

If you are interested in working with one of the Working Groups please contact Jeffrey Driban. This fall will be a busy season for the Consortium and members will be able to keep up-to-date with a new monthly newsletter, which will start soon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s